Contest & Coming Events Calendar 

for 2018

***************************

January VHF Contest

January 20-22

Begins: 1800 UTC Saturday, Jan 20, 2018

Ends: 0300 UTC Monday, Jan 22, 2018



June VHF Contest

June 9-11

Begins: 1800 UTC Saturday, June 9, 2018

Ends: 0300 UTC Monday, June 11, 2018


CQWW VHF Contest

July 21-22

Begins: 1800 UTC Saturday, July 21, 2018

Ends: 2100 UTC Sunday, July 22, 2018



222 and UP Contest

Aug 4-5

Begins: 1800 UTC Saturday, Aug 4, 2018

Ends: 1800 UTC Sunday, Aug 5, 2018


10 Ghz & Up - Round 1 

Aug 18-19, 2018

Operations may take place for 24 hours total on each contest weekend

Each weekend begins at 6:00 AM local Saturday though 12:00 midnight local Sunday.


September VHF Contest 

September 9-11, 2018

Begins: 1800 UTC Saturday, Sep 9, 2018

Ends: 0300 UTC Monday, Sep 11, 2018



10GHz & Up - Round 2  

September 15‐16, 2018

Operations may take place for 24 hours total on each contest weekend.

 Each weekend begins at 6:00 AM local Saturday though 12:00 midnight local Sunday.




    Mark these dates on your calendar, get on the air and experience and enjoy the fun of long-distance contacts on the VHF and UHF bands.


FM frequencies we monitor and use during contests:

146.55, 223.5 and 446.0

simplex

Mark these dates on your calendar, get on the air and experience and enjoy the fun of long-distance contacts on the VHF and UHF bands.

Modes of operation: SSB, CW, FM 

for FM simplex contacts

we use 146.55, 223.5 and 446.0